Public Service Announcement

Do you guys ever eat at Jason’s Deli? There’s one in the mall across the street from my office and occasionally I’ll frequent it. They have a bunch of sandwiches that seem to be relatively healthy so I don’t feel like I have to worry about what to order when I go there.

But, there is one thing that I do have to worry about. The mini-muffins! I had 1 and half of the gingerbread mini-muffins today. I’m stressing the word mini; they’re small. I went to look up the calorie count later and was floored to find out that these small muffins have a whopping 220 calories each! I thought it must have been a typo or something so I emailed Jason’s Deli and they confirmed it; the little muffins are calorie laden bombs! I mean, if I was going to eat a 330 calorie treat, it wouldn’t be a little muffin and a half.

So, that’s my PSA, if you are watching what you eat, stay away from the muffins. If you aren’t, they’re pretty tasty.

8 responses to “Public Service Announcement

  1. angieinatlanta

    GOOD LORD!

    That’s ridiculous; thanks for the heads-up b/c I actually love Jason’s Deli!

  2. wow that is crazy. they are so tiny!!

  3. HOLY CRAP!! I am so glad you told me- I had estimated at around 80 a piece. They are so amll. Ugh.

  4. I have never heard of that place, but holy sh!t, that’s a lot of calories for tiny muffins!

  5. hehe I love that you confirmed it with them – you’re so clev!!

    BTW – i totally think we’re going to run into eachother somewhere too!! LOL

  6. YIKES!!

    You will be surprised at the sandwiches at Panera if you look up their calorie content too.

  7. My sister was just telling me she loves those…I never would have guessed…gross!

  8. NOOO WAY! That doesn’t make any sense! I always eat at least 3 or 4 or those before my sandwich comes out. 4 tiny muffins does not feel like 880 calories! Maybe Jason’s Deli made a mistake???