Rain, rain

It has been raining all freakin’ week here. I think the entire city of Atlanta is depressed and cooped up in their houses. I need to do my 6-mile run but am debating going to the gym. It’s not raining too hard right now, but I don’t want to get halfway into it and have it pour on me like it did the other day. Really, because I worry about my Ipod and Garmin breaking. Anyone know how well these stand up to rain? I’m sure I’ve gotten caught in the rain before and they still work, but it still worries me.

I did go to the gym yesterday to clear my head. It helped a bit. I did 1 “make up” mile on the treadmill. I was supposed to run 4 on Thursday but got caught in the rain and only ended up running 3. So yesterday I did the other mile. After that, I did a workout from NRLFW. I did:

2 sets of 15 deadlifts with a 15 lb weight in each hand
2 sets of 15 shoulder presses with 10 lb weight in each hand
2 sets of 15 lat pull downs at 50 lbs
2 sets of 15 (each leg) lunges with a 10 lb weight in each hand
2 sets of 15 sit ups

The situps were actually supposed to be crunches on a stability ball but all the balls were taken so I improvised. I guess I haven’t done much with weights in a while because I am sore today, especially my butt!

I had to go to a friend’s wedding shower. I didn’t know many people and it was sort of awkward. Plus, I was already in a really bad mood anyway. I stayed for what I deemed a good amount of time (3 hours) before making an exit. Afterwards, I really just wanted to stay home and mope, but one of my friends convinced me to go out instead. We went to Fontaine’s for dinner. I normally get mussels with red sauce, but decided to switch things up and got grilled tuna with steamed broccoli.

We went to another bar afterwards and I don’t know why, but I got more food. This was like 4 hours after dinner, but I did not need a 4th meal! I feel like I’ve eaten horribly for the past few days and need to get back in track. Truthfully, it was probably a good thing that I went out though because it did help me get my mind off things for a while.

I need to plan out my weekly meals. I am so bad at this. But I do not want next week to be a repeat of this week where I go out to eat on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

5 responses to “Rain, rain

  1. We are cooped up in the house. It makes me feel so lazy, but I just hate going out in the rain!

    Showers can be very awkward, especially if you don’t know anyone. Glad you were able to go out and get your mind off things.

  2. i think that the garmin is supposedly waterproof, but the ipod definitely is NOT!

  3. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

    I need to start planning meals. It makes the week seem less stressful.

  4. angieinatlanta

    I agree – this weather has got. to. go! It’s so depressing!

    I just recently started planning my meals and it’s made a huge difference in my grocery bill. It’s a bit of a pain but totally worth it to save some cash!

  5. Sorry about the depressing weather!

    Honestly – I am super paranoid about ruining my ipod – it so much as drizzles (as in – 1 drop hits my face), and I’m convinced my iPod is broken. So really – I’m no help! 😦