Short and sweet

I’ve had a kind of stressful day so I’m going to keep this short and go to bed. I only have a three day work week but that equals a very jam-packed three days.

I wasn’t going to run tonight because I did my 8-mile run yesterday. But I’m going to see U2 tomorrow after work, so I won’t be able to do it then, so I figured I’d do a shorter run. I decided to focus on speedwork. I did 3 miles, 400 meters at 6.5mph and then a recovery 400 meters at 5.5 I wanted to quit but I kept telling myself, “Just one more half mile,” and after a while, the three miles was over.

I’m trying to figure out how to do my long run in San Diego. Mainly I’m worried about getting lost. I googled some running routes around Coronado Island (where we’re staying) and found a bunch, but am still a bit worried. Ahh, well, I’ll figure it out.

Thanks for the input for the save the date pictures. We might try to take some in San Diego this weekend too. But if not, it seems like #2 and #3 are the winners. I’ll design the save the date with both and post them. Love the magnet idea, by the way.

One response to “Short and sweet

  1. Can’t wait to see the STD! And good for you for hanging in there on those miles – have a blast at U2!