San Diego Bound

This week has been extremely hectic. Jason got into a fender bender and his car is in the shop, so we’ve been sharing one car, I’ve been slammed at work, I went to a concert last night and I’m trying to fit in all my running. Plus, we’re going to San Diego tomorrow. I still haven’t packed and I’d like to get my eyebrows waxed. I also need to drop of Mr. Murphy at my friend Dave’s house who is watching him for the weekend. Phew.

I was going to lift some weights yesterday at lunch but I felt like my body was telling me it needed a rest day, so I skipped it. After a hectic day at work, I met my friend Emily at the Marta (subway) station and we headed down to the Georgia Dome to see U2. I’m not a huge U2 fan, especially of their newer stuff, but the concert was actually really good. There was maybe only two songs that I didn’t know at all. They played a lot of good ones like One, Sunday Bloody Sunday, With or Without You, Mysterious Ways, Ultraviolet (light my way), etc. Their insanely expensive soundsystem spaceship 360 screen thingie was really cool and made for some good pictures.

U2

I got a 5 miler in tonight after work. It wasn’t the best of runs. Not for any particular reason; I just never really got into a groove. Happens, I ‘spose. After my run, I tried to get rid of some produce that we had in our fridge before we leave for San Diego tomorrow. Behold my boring, but tasty dinner. Pizza and zucchini.

IMG_2176

You know I poured a ton of Frank’s on that pizza. Maybe I should use Frank’s as a verb. I franked the hell out of that pizza. Or maybe not. In any event, I love me some hot sauce.

I love hearing your opinions on my save the date. I’m leaning towards one of them, but I still like both for different reasons. I’m leaving for my trip tomorrow. The hotel has wifi, so I think I’m going to bring my computer. I need to figure out running routes anyway and have some episodes of Dexter that I can watch on the plane if I bring it.

10 responses to “San Diego Bound

  1. homecookedem

    Andrew said his friend went to that concert not really liking U2, but went with his daughter b/c she wanted to go, and he left loving them. He said it was awesome.

    I am going to start using frank as a verb too!! Haha! I love it! 🙂

    Have fun in SD! 🙂

  2. angieinatlanta

    LOL – I think you should go ahead and coin Frank as a very ’cause I think it’s hilarious!

  3. Eek, only having one car between two people can be suuper stressful. I hope you have fun in San Diego! We did Save the Date magnets. They weren’t really necessary, but cute, nonetheless.

  4. Have a fun an safe trip. Good job on getting your run in…your one busy lady.

  5. I’m not a huge U2 fan, either, but I’d love to see them in concert! Looks like you had great seats, too.

    Have a wonderful trip! I’m jealous. San Diego is beautiful anytime of the year.

  6. sorry about the stresses! at least you are off to have an adventure. oh and my vote is #1!

  7. Glad you had fun at the concert! Looks like a good time! I think frank should definitely be a verb! LOL

  8. people as verbs = a great way to express yourself. ahah loves it. and i hear u2 is actually amazing in concert! im glad you had fun!

  9. aww I am so sorry to hear about the fender bender! not cool :\

    wow that seems like a great concert. love the zucchini 🙂

  10. Pingback: Case of the Mondays « In my tummy