Back in GA

I’m back from San Diego. I was swamped with work (again) today and haven’t had dinner yet, so this is going to be a short post. Even though I ran while I was on vacation, I managed to eat pretty badly.

There was some of this:
IMG_2198

And some of this:
IMG_2225

And too much of this:
IMG_2217

And another contender for the Save the Date:
IMG_2254

We had a great time, all in all. It made our wedding seem more real, for some reason. Today was back to the grind with work, eating well and exercising. I had to stay about 45 minutes late today at work, so I decided to go down to the work gym instead of LA Fitness. (When I say LA Fitness in my head, I actually say La instead of L.A.) I did the following:
dead lifts – 20 pounds in each hand, 2 sets of 12
shoulder press – 12.5 pounds in each hand, 2 sets of 12
lat-pull down – 50 lbs, 2 sets
lunges – 10 lbs in each hand, 2 sets of 12 on each leg
situps on an incline – 2 sets of 10

This was a pretty short workout, but I was pressed for time.

8 responses to “Back in GA

  1. Your pizza doesn’t look bad, I see lots of fresh veggies. I love artichoke on pizza too.

  2. angieinatlanta

    Welcome back to rainy GA!

    Don’t worry about your weekend indulgences; you’ll be back on track in no time!

  3. For the longest time my family called UPS “ups.” I didn’t know that wasn’t normal until I went off to college.

    Be happy that you worked out on your trip – most people don’t, so it’s an accomplishment. I am too struggling with my poor eating habits. Downing the water to help.

    Thanks for the suggestion of the book – I looked through it on Amazon and saw the chapter titles. They were funny! I’ll have to pick up the book soon.

  4. Glad you had a great time on your trip! At least it wasn’t a super long vacation AND you got some exercise in, too. That is much more than most people do!

  5. haha i love that you say “la”.. i probably will from here on out. glad you had a fun trip, oh i like that photo too.. hmm tough choice! nice job getting some workoutage in and welcome home!! xo

  6. Glad you had a good time!

    I do that too, I say words ‘wrong’ in my head – makes me laugh.

  7. I’m glad you had a good trip! Great strength work out!

  8. Glad you had some yummy food and enjoyed yourself on your trip!! šŸ™‚

    Very nice pic of you 2! šŸ™‚ Welcome Home!!!