Writer’s Block

I am suffering from a lack of things to write about so I’ll just give you my din-din. Today’s dinner was Chana Palak Masala, roasted cauilflower and “naan.”

The Chana Palak Masala recipe is found on Happy Herbivore. I did not change anything about this recipe besides using diced tomatoes instead of whole.

IMG_2301

On the side, we had roasted cauliflower. I have no idea where I got the recipe from, but it was basically soy sauce and olive oil. And it was delicious. I would absolutely make this again.

IMG_2302

We also had some “naan.” And when I say “naan,” I mean whole wheat tortillas. Whatevs, it was tasty.

I need something to write about. I got nuthin.

13 responses to “Writer’s Block

  1. angieinatlanta

    I’m impressed – homemade Indian food! I have actually never had Indian but I’m dying to try it. Do you have any local places I should check out for my first time?

  2. I love indian food – but have never made it myself! That cauliflower looks awesome. 🙂

  3. That roasted cauliflower looks really, really good! 🙂

  4. Never had naan….boo. Everytime I see it on the Fitnessista’s blog, I want to jump through the screen!

  5. Looks great – you can’t go wrong with olive oil and soy sauce – yum!!

  6. i have a whole indian cookbook that i am dying to dive into (madhur jaffrey). as soon as i finish with martha . . . getting close now!

  7. What a great dinner! I’ll definitely be trying that sometime. I love how you called the tortilla naan 😀

  8. Ah! I’ve been feeling that way too! It’ll get better.

  9. Looks great, simple recipe…that’s what I love about cooking.