Back to the regularly scheduled randomness

I guess my random way of blogging is attracting some readers, so I’ll keep it up!

I’m a little behind here, but behold Tuesday’s dinner: Crispy Chicken with tomato Jam and Braised Green Beans.
IMG_2306

The recipe is found here for the chicken but I believe it’s from Weight Watchers magazine. (which we get sometimes at work).

The green bean recipe is from Eating Well Magazine (heart) and is found here.

This was really good, but way more labor intensive than I am used to on a Tuesday night. It’s pretty though and Jason thought the baked chicken tasted just like fried chicken.

This is going to be short because I have to go to work. I don’t normally post in the morning, but I wanted to show off the chicken dinner before I forgot about it!

5 responses to “Back to the regularly scheduled randomness

  1. angieinatlanta

    I like the randomness; it seems more free form!

    Dinner looks great; I love fried chicken or anything that resembles fried chicken.

  2. oooh I love when baked food tastes like fried food!

  3. OH YUM!! I love oven baked chicken fingers! I want to try this with panko crumbs! I also love that it calls for greek yogurt. Sounds yummy!! Thanks for sharing!! đŸ™‚

    P.S. Glad to hear your proud to be a random blogger like I’m now becoming! đŸ˜‰

  4. This looks outstanding!