Saturday Yogurt

Hello. Hope everyone is having a good Saturday. It’s absolutely gorgeous here in Atlanta; it’s sunny and 70 degrees. I met my friend Erin for lunch at Metro Fresh. I’ve only been there twice, but every time, I always think that I should go more often. The food is freshly made and the menu changes daily. Today I had some sort of chicken with artichoke salad and a southwestern salad. After lunch, we drove over to Atlantic Station to go shopping. I had a 30% off coupon for Gap, Banana Republic and Old Navy that was good for this weekend only. I didn’t really get much – a sweater at the Gap and then some pants for Jason at Old Navy but it was still a fun afternoon. Erin has a one and a half year old so we don’t get to see each other that often anymore.

I’m probably going to just chill with the Murphster tonight. I went out last night and didn’t get to sleep until around 2 am. My days of doing that two nights in a row are most definitely over. I had a lot of fun though. First I went to The Nook with some co-workers for a little while. This restaurant is apparently known for their “totchos” (not sweet potato ones, unfortunately). We tried the chicken ones. I didn’t really like them. I guess I am a tater tot purist; there was too much crap on them! We also shared the Mediterranean platter. I liked them hummus but not the baba ghanoush. Eggplant is just one of those foods that I don’t really like. Save for this grilled eggplant parmesan from TJs, for some reason. After the Nook, we met up with Jason and went to The Bookhouse where two of my friends were celebrating their birthdays. I ate some boiled peanuts and some fries. It was not a healthy night to say the least. Oh well. I have a habit of dwelling on non-healthy nights like that, but I’m trying not to. Yes, I drank a lot and yes, I ate a bunch of fried stuff, but in the grand scheme of things, if it doesn’t happen that often, it shouldn’t matter. Right?

So, I have been trying to locate Pineapple Chobani yogurt forever and cannot find it. I emailed the lovely Shari at Chobani who offered to send me some. Score!

IMG_2443.JPG
IMG_2445.JPG

I brought the pineapple one to work yesterday and forgot to eat it. Then I forgot to take it home! D’oh. So, for a snack today, I wanted to try another flavor that I’d never had before, so I went with honey. I topped it with some Bear Naked Fit granola.

IMG_2446.JPG

First thing that I noticed about this flavor was that the honey was mixed in. I liked that. I’m not a big fruit on the bottom fan (I know the others are fruit on the bottom though). The flavor was a bit strong though. I think it would go well in a smoothie or something, but was a little too honey-ish by itself. I enjoyed it, but don’t think that this will be my favorite flavor. Now I have to wait til Monday to try the pineapple. Thanks for sending these, Chobani!

7 responses to “Saturday Yogurt

  1. I love Chobani, good yogurt!

  2. I’ve heard of Metro Fresh (I think on the radio?) but never been there. It sounds really cool and I just visited their website and it’s really nice that they update it daily!

    Glad you’re trying not to dwell on the non-healthy night. I’m very bad about that too, so I totally understand. I’m still beating myself up for eating too much candy corn and trail mix, but I’m wasting my time since there’s really nothing I can do but what I’m already doing today – starting again fresh and healthy.

    I like chobani too! I emailed them awhile back too, but no response!! 😦 I realllllly want to try the pineapple!! 😦 I’m interested to know what you think about it!

  3. I agree- one night a week (if that) of eating/going out won’t do any damage! You’re in balance a huge percentage of the time, so I don’t think it’s anything to worry about.

    I can’t find the pineapple Chobani either! I found pomegranate (and like it), but pineapple is no where to be found. 😦

  4. I can’t find pineapple Chobani here, either! 😦 My store DID just get the strawberry, though, so I guess I can’t complain…

    I tend to dwell on my unhealthy eating days, also. I think it’s normal, but for me I’ve found that the more I just move on from it, the better off I am in the long run. If I dwell on it too much it becomes a cyclical pattern…ya know?

  5. I did actually really like the honey flavor, but I think chobani’s strawberry is still my favorite.

  6. Aren’t the Chobani people fabulous! They are by far one of the most generous companies I’ve encountered while blogging!
    And I LOVE the pineapple flavor – soo good!

  7. Hmmm – I’m not a big fruit/yogurt fan either – but the honey sounds really good. I have an enormous sweet tooth, so I’m sure I could take it. Haha. I’ve also heard really good things about the pineapple – I just may have to try them myslef!