Playing Photog

Yesterday morning, I took Murphy for a walk and decided to take my camera along. I really want to start taking better pictures. Practice makes perfect, I ‘spose.

IMG_2493.JPG
IMG_2495.JPG
IMG_2505.JPG
IMG_2525.JPG

Murph and I walked up to the Morningside Farmer’s market, about a mile and a quarter up the road. I think Murphy had a bit of sensory overload; at one point, while I was trying to take pictures, he jumped up with his front paws onto one of the tables where someone was selling stuff. Oops. Needless to say, we left quite abruptly after that and I didn’t get any good pictures.

After we got home, I made a simple soup. I don’t know where I got this recipe, but basically you mix a cup of broth, 1/2 cup of black beans, 1/2 cup of salsa and some cumin. It’s pretty tasty.

IMG_2531.JPG

I messed around the house for a little bit (read: took a nap) and then got ready to go to the gym. Murphy pretended to be completely oblivious to the fact that we’d walked 2.5 miles earlier in the day and wanted to go out again. Dog walking is good for the POTM challenge at least. Despite our many walks, I still managed to make it to the gym. I did 20 minutes on the elliptical and then the following:

deadlifts, 40 lbs, 3 sets of 10
lat pull down, 57 lbs, 3 sets of 10 (different lat pulldown machine than last time)
shoulder press, 24 lbs, 3 sets of 10
walking lunges, 24 lbs, 3 sets of 10 each leg
crunches on the ball, 3 sets of 12

I was definitely cutting it close when it came to time and had to rush home to get ready to go to Midtown Bowl for a birthday party. I got some super cool shoes there. For whatever reason, I was the only one with florescent shoes.

IMG_2541.JPG

Everyone always makes fun of my bowling technique. The ball goes very, very slowly down the lane. I’m not sure why. It’s not good form at all but it works! I got 102 my first game.

IMG_2550.JPG

We played two games and then sort of got sick of it. It was a fun way to spend a Saturday night.

It’s raining this morning once again. This is Murphy’s “I’m sick of the rain” face:

IMG_2535.JPG

I decided to do something different for breakfast and made French toast. Well, more like French English muffins. I didn’t have any bread, but had some Rudy’s spelt English muffins. It actually turned out quite well. They took on an almost pancake consistency. I topped them with Chobani 0% plain yogurt (my second favorite flavor so far), pomegranate seeds and a drizzle of Almond Butter. So good. I need to step away from the egg sandwich more often.

IMG_2552.JPG
12 responses to “Playing Photog

  1. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

    Aww, poor Murphy– what a cutie! I love the outside pictures; you’re getting better already.

  2. angieinatlanta

    I went to Midtown bowl a few months ago for a friend’s birthday and it’s surprisingly fun to bowl. It would make a good date destination.

    Your breakfast looks SO good! Love that almond butter drizzle!

    The fall pics look great; can’t believe how vibrant the colors are outside!

  3. I am loving your pictures!!!! And very jelous of your fall colors. We saw such pretty colors on the trip down to Florida and by the time we got home most of the leaves are fallen off the trees now! BOOHOO! It looks like winter around here.

    Your breakfast is making me drool as well. lol

  4. I love midtown bowl! haha I always end up with the random shoes, or at dinner everyone else’s food comes on a plate and mine comes in a toy ship. No kidding! I LOVE the pictures – how PRETTY! The fourth one is so neat with the leaves in the foreground.

  5. Oh my…it is gorgeous where you live! I love all of the leaves on the ground. Most of the leaves have fallen up here and blown away. 😦

  6. My roommate stopped at that market yesterday, too! I’ve never been to it so I need to make way over there. Your pictures look great- it was such a beautiful day!

    Umm… your slow bowling technique must be really something if you got 102! I’m not very good at bowling… the ball always ends up in the gutter or hits just one!

  7. Love the pics! I especially like the one of the leaf. I love making french toast with english muffins, such a great idea. that’s a great score for bowling too, your shoes are cute 🙂

  8. I love taking my dog for walks too! Definitely great for POTM.

  9. Wonderful pictures!! 🙂 Especially that last one… that breakfast sounds and looks like something I’d gobble right up! I’ll have to try that with some english muffins sometime soon.

  10. stunning photos lee!