Hair Reveal

Presenting my dark hair:

IMG_2722.JPG

Oops, wrong photo! That would be my dinner. Jason made Chinese style chicken and broccoli from Diabetic Cooking magazine. We get a lot of magazines at work and sometimes I flip through them looking for recipes if you were wondering why I was reading a magazine for diabetics. Although my father does have type 2 diabetes. This was quite tasty. I think the key was that I stopped at Kroger and bought Organic chicken breasts to use. I’ll confess, we normally just buy frozen chicken breasts (the kind that come with rib meat) and use them. There was such a difference in taste and texture! I think that’s going to be one of my New Years resolutions, to pay more attention to where my food is coming from and try to pay more attention to eating ethically. I have made a huge change this year when it comes to eggs and dairy, but still don’t really pay much attention to chicken and fish, which I know I should.

Here’s what I was looking for:

IMG_2719.JPG

What do you think?

Gym time was short but sweet tonight. We didn’t leave the house until 8:30 and Jason has to work at 11 (bleh) so we didn’t have a lot of time. I did a 5 minute warm-up on the elliptical and then a brief modified NRFLW workout:

1. deadlifts, 30 lbs, 2 sets of 12
2. bulgarian split squat, 25 lbs, 2 sets of 10
3. underhand-grip lat pulldown, 2 sets of 10, 1st set at 50 lbs, second set at 62.5 lbs
4. reverse lunge from box with forward reach (this one killed me!), 15 lbs, 2 sets of 10 each leg
5. dumbbell prone cuban snatch, 10 lbs, 2 sets of 10
6. swiss ball crunch, 2 sets of 20
7. reverse crunch, 2 sets of 15
8. oblique twist with medicine ball, not sure the weight of ball, 2 sets of 50
9. prone cobra, 2 sets of 60 seconds

So, my dad is the hardest person ever to shop for. He never wants anything. I usually end up just getting him a book or something easy. But I found something really cool this year. I had to shop around to find a place that actually had it in stock, but check out these Iphone gloves!

10 responses to “Hair Reveal

  1. Cute hair! Looks great 🙂

    I’m trying to pay attention to local/organic foods, I find it hard in the winter though…so much easier in the summer when there is farmstands and farmer’s markets!

    • I find it easier with milk and eggs, you just look for the ones that say organic but with fish there are so many factors, some are supposed to be wild, some are supposed to be farmed, it’s a lot to figure out!

  2. I like the dark hair color, I helped my bestie dye hers and it looked great.

  3. I love your hair! It looks shiny and really healthy. My sister just dyed hers (same color as yours) and it looks super shiny, too. I’m jealous. 🙂

  4. Love the hair!! I’m currently phasing into darker hair (more natural).

  5. angieinatlanta

    Dinner looks yummy!

    And I like your new hair color! It’s a great winter shade!

  6. Love the hair color!

  7. Your hair looks great… darker, but the color is even!

    I NEVER know what to get for my dad… it always stresses me out b/c I rarely come up w/ something creative. Love the gift for your dad!

  8. Your dinner is looks amazing. I do prefer organic chicken and other meats as well.

    I really want to go darker but kind of scared. Nice new look 🙂

  9. Lovely pic of you! I think the color looks great!!

    Your dinner looks like something out of a magazine!! 🙂 Way to go Jason!!