“Martini”

Thanks for all your replies about wedding planning. Good to know I’m not the only one who isn’t into it. Since we had to change the wedding date, I had to redo the save the dates. That part is fun for me but I consider that more graphic design than wedding planning. I ordered it from Vistaprint, which was the only site that I could find where I could upload my own design. They come in about two weeks. They have our last names on them as well as our wedding website, so I’m hesitant to post.

So, this big snowstorm? What snow? It flurried for a little bit and that was it. Such a let down. It was supposed to start around 4, so I got my workout done at lunch again. I did 30 minutes on the elliptical while listening to Pandora on my iphone. Then I did a few leg moves. The office gym really doesn’t have the equipment to do the New Rules of Lifting workouts. I can modify them to an extent, but a lot of them require a step. Instead, I did 3 sets of 12 squats, 3 sets of seated leg press (30 lbs, but I think it was more than that because I normally do 60 lbs at LA Fitness), 30 fire hydrants on each leg and 30 donkey kicks on each leg. I figured that was sufficient. Although I don’t get quite as good of a workout at lunch as I would at the regular gym, it’s so nice to have the whole night off. Jersey Shore is on tonight. Fist pump!

I had a drink when I got home from work.

IMG_0373.JPG

But it wasn’t what you think! I’m still drank-free for 2010. 1/4 of the way done with the challenge. My “martini” was made of this:

IMG_0366.JPG

3 carrots, 2 apples, 3 celery stalks, 1 cucumber, a bunch of parsley and a nob of ginger. This made a “martini” for me and Jason as well as a little bit extra.

For dinner, we had a Mediterranean tasting platter of sorts. Mediterranean tuna salad, pita chips and the last bit of hummus. The salad was from a cookbook, but it was tuna, onion, celery and olives mixed with lemon juice, olive oil, salt and pepper.

IMG_0381.JPG

I’m watching Jeopardy. Jason and I are big Jeopardy nerds. But I’ll leave you with this cute picture that just so happened to be on my camera. Murphy had a tiring day the dog park. Awww, he’s sleepy.

IMG_0362.JPG

Feel free to tell me if I post too many pictures of my doggle. I just think he’s the cutest.

13 responses to ““Martini”

  1. Aww, Murphy looks so cute. I like all the pictures of him. I am partial to golden retrievers though. 🙂

  2. Your dog is very cute, oh I thought your martini was a coffee one…lol still looks great though.

  3. I’m disappointed in this “snow” too. Wonder if my school will be closed… we’ll just have to wait and see I guess! 😉

    I love the idea of a tasting platter for dinner! I really want to copy that and do that for me and Andrew one evening. Seems so romantic to have a little tasting platter like that.

    I LOVE the pics of Murphy!!!!!! Keep ’em coming!! 🙂

  4. Aw murphy looks so cute and sleepy. I love it when people post pics of their dogs. I unabashedly post pics of mine all the time- he is super cute and I love him so why not, right?!

    Loving your healthy martini!

  5. You could NEVER post too many pictures of Murphy! I have to live through other people that have cute doggies.

    There’s something about drinking from a martini glass, isn’t there? I feel so class-ay.

  6. I’m always surprised to find that people actually want snow! Haha, my brain may have been mushed by Californian weather.

    Love your dog! The more cute pictures of him, the better!

  7. Your med. tuna salad looks yummy. What all is in it?

  8. Murphy is tired after digging at the cable wires! 😉

  9. Oh my gosh – that Mediterranean “tasting plate” looks SO good.

    Also – your dog is adorable, don’t stop posting pictures! 😉

    And haha – I used to do that with my smoothies/GMs. Putting them in fun glasses makes them that much more delicious 😀

  10. I post a TON of pictures of my dog, too! I should slow down at times, I’m sure…but she’s too darn cute!

    That Mediterranean platter looks DELICIOUS!

  11. ooh that platter looks fantastic!!

    I don’t think you post enough! j/k I love your pupper pictures. 🙂

    We love jeopardy too – especially the college version… I get more right!

  12. there is no such thing as posting too many pictures of Murphy– Penny said so.