Girl’s Night

Last night, I had a Girl’s Night with my friends Erin, Maya and Emily. We actually all went to high school together in Maryland and now all live in Atlanta. So I have known these girls for like 15 years. Whoa, that’s weird. Anyway, Erin and Maya have kids so we don’t get to see each other often. It was a nice surprise that the four of us were all free last night. We went over to Erin’s and drank wine, ate cheese and talked.

IMG_0906.JPG
IMG_0907.JPG

I think that I really do prefer hanging out with friends at someone’s house than going out. I mean, I still like to go out, but it’s just more relaxing to be at someone’s house not to mention cheaper.

I’ve had a nice Saturday. Jason and I went to the gym around 11 am. It makes me very happy when he comes with me. I don’t know why; I guess it’s that whole thing I was talking about the other day. I was supposed to run 2 miles but my legs felt like lead. I’d run the 7-mile tempo run the day before (instead of Thursday like I was supposed to) so I decided to give myself a break. Instead of running, I walked a mile at an incline and then did the elliptical for 15 minutes. After that, we did some arm exercises.

Now, I’m having a dance party with my dog. It’s a happening Saturday night at the casa de In My Tummy. The only problem is that Murphy thinks that dance parties include try to fit my arms in his mouth. He’s just really into the music, I guess.

My dad is doing much better. He’s off the pain meds and probably going home on Monday.

12 responses to “Girl’s Night

  1. angieinatlanta

    I agree about just hanging out at someone’s house. It’s just much more comfortable experience!

  2. me too! and i’m so glad about your dad πŸ™‚

  3. That’s great news about your dad!

    I’m realizing in my old age of 26 that I usually prefer having my friends over instead of going out. Probably because I’m a serious home body, but also cause I do enjoy entertaining. Even last night, the hubby and I were going to go out to dinner, but I just felt like making dinner instead. We’re going out tonight instead to mix it up a bit on a Sunday!

    My golden Grady doesn’t understand dance parties either – I end up getting attacked & end up with scratches from his talons!

  4. So glad to hear your dad is doing well!

    I like going out, but never do. I’m a homebody πŸ™‚

  5. I agree, hanging out at home is way better. We went out both Friday and last night for Andrew’s birthday and I’m worn out (and SO much poorer!! haha!!). I’m craving lots of home time!!

    Glad to hear about your dad!! πŸ™‚

  6. I am so with you- I much prefer nights in to nights out! Looks like some yummy eats. Glad your dad is doing better. Hope the rest of the weekend treats you well

  7. I agree its a lot more fun hanging out at someones house rather than going out – you don’t feel rushed, no one is trying to get you out so they can flip the table.

    Hooray your Dad is doing better! Fingers crossed he goes home tomorrow! πŸ˜€

  8. I’m glad that your dad is doing better!

    There are some definite perks to hanging out at someone’s else- you can actually hear each other, save money, and no bill=no awkwardness! πŸ™‚

  9. Girlfriends+wine+brie+bread!! What a wonderful evening πŸ™‚ If only all nights were as good as those.

  10. So glad your dad is doing well!

    I LOVE girl nights and staying in is redonk cheaper. I get annoyed sometimes that we pay so much $$ to go talk to the peeps we’re with! Unless it’s live entertainment/band or bowling or something we can’t do at someone’s house I hate to spend the cash!

  11. Congrats on your 10 miles! Wish we had dog parks around where I live – McKinley would love that!