The Truth and Lie Game

I’m sure you’ve seen this everywhere, but I was tagged by Sarah and Morgan to post six lies and one truth about myself.

picture7_thumb.png

1. One summer during college, I followed Phish around the east coast.
2. I was secretary of my freshman year class in high school.
3. I’ve been to a rodeo.
4. I sleep with a blankie.
5. I was arrested for shoplifting when I was in middle school.
6. I am deathly afraid of birds.
7. I subscribe to 7 magazines.

Okay, so which is the truth??! Making up lies was harder than I thought it would be! Okay, now I’m supposed to tag six people. Sorry if you’ve already received this; it seems like a lot of people have.

Laura of Laura Dishes

Erica of Itzy’s Kitchen

Katie of Yes, I Want Cake

Tyler of Raspberry Runner

Angie of Caffeinated Cardio

Em of Homecooked Em

I’ll reveal tomorrow which was the truth.

9 responses to “The Truth and Lie Game

  1. Your lies are really good b/c I’m having a hard time guessing the truth! I’m gonna go w/ #1- you followed Phish around during college.

    Lets definitely go to hot yoga together. I made a deal w/ myself- I can buy 10 classes as long as I come up w/ some sort of schedule (like 2x/wk for 5 wks)… b/c when summer comes around, I won’t go! p.s. They never play music (well, sometimes during power), but I wish they did.

  2. i’m pretty sure i know so i’m not going to give it away 🙂

  3. This is so hard!! I don’t know… I’m gonna go with #3. I’ve been to a rodeo twice and it was sooo much fun!! Lots of hot cowboys!! 🙂

  4. I’m going with the Rodeo. That is something I would do when moving down south from the Mid Atlantic.

  5. Fun! I am going to go with you sleep with a blankie! I hope it is this one because I still sleep with a teddy bear! haha!:)

  6. I would have to say #7 is true.

    I always find it very difficult to make up lies about myself.

  7. I kind of hope the whole PHISH thing is true, because I would like to swap stories with you, if that is the case:) “Bouncing Around the Room…”

  8. Hmm…I have a friend who is deathly afraid of birds…so I’m gonna say #6? Because it sounds incredulous, but it IS possible…Can’t wait to find out the answer!