Craving Veggies

Yesterday was one of those days. It was suddenly warm, both Jason and I were off work in the afternoon and somehow margaritas just starting flowing. I normally am not a margarita person, because of their high calorie count, but every once in a blue moon, I indulge. We had a lot of fun, but drinking in the day time takes a lot out of a person and we were in bed very early.

This morning when I woke up, I was so sore! The p90x leg workout definitely engaged some muscles that I hadn’t previously been using. My butt is killing me. But in a good way. I’m really, really sore. I’m happy about that though; I wasn’t that sore from the other dvds and I was wondering if I was doing something wrong.

I have been trying to grow my hair since we got engaged last June. It suddenly dawned on me that I haven’t cut it since then, not even a trim. So I made an appointment to get a trim. I went to the same salon that I normally do, but the stylist I went to was sort of weird. I don’t know how to explain it. She kept dropping clips and the comb and stuff. Despite that, she did a good job, although I think she cut more off than I’d wanted her to. It’s hard to tell right now when it’s straight. I’m not very good at taking a picture of myself in the mirror. Seriously, I had to take like five before getting a decent one and this one isn’t that great. Anyway, here’s my new hair. Hope it doesn’t curl up too much. It’s a little messy right now. I was lying on the couch.

IMG_3151.JPG

I was craving vegetables like nothing else today. That always happens to me when I drink or eat poorly the previous day. I guess my body is telling me what nutrients it needs. I made turbot with roasted broccoli for dinner. The turbot was from Trader Joe’s and already seasoned. I pan fried it. I heated the oven to 400 and then spread the broccoli on a cookie sheet and topped it with a little bit of olive oil, some pepper and some kosher salt. I roasted it for 20 minutes. When I took it out of the oven, I squirted some lemon juice and parmesan cheese on top of it. The turbot was okay but the broccoli was great. I guess I really did need some veggies.

IMG_1687.JPG

I intend to spend the evening on my couch with a movie. I can’t go out more than once a weekend. This is proof that I am getting old.

11 responses to “Craving Veggies

  1. Hey Lee! Your hair looks great!!

    I also crave veggies after a night of drinking. Fruit and anything sweet just doesn’t sound good ever.

    Enjoy your evening!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The hair looks cute ๐Ÿ™‚ I love getting my hair done. Roasted veggies are totally delicious. Hope you’re having a good night

  3. I LOVE your hair! Do you normally straighten it? I wish I had someone to straighten mine once a month or so….I am just so lazy.

    I am old, too – one night/weekend is the limit for me. I tell myself at least I save money that way. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. angieinatlanta

    This weather is perfect for day drinking lately! It definitely could get dangerous!

    Your hair looks great! Have you decided what you’re going to do with it for the wedding? Up? Down? Curly? Straight?

  5. i REALLY like your hair! chic! and glad you have the good kind of DOMS, love that.

  6. Love the hair!!! You are such a cutie!

  7. I think the hair looks beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

    And you can totally make margaritas healthy! Just mix 1 part tequila with diet sprite and lime juice and ice. That’s how my girl friends and I make margaritas for our Mexican dinner nights! Though, if I choose to drink when I’m out I love myself a good rum and diet.

    PS Thanks for the peeps comment! At church, people were taking pictures of them!

  8. luuuuuuuuuuv it too . . .

    maybe a japanese straightening addiction for your future as well??

    although i like it curly too and with the japanese you don’t have the option of doing things either way.

    are you going to wear your hair straight or curly for the wedding?