Mundane Monday

I stopped at Trader Joe’s after Pilates last night and picked up some food. The problem with Trader Joe’s is that I buy a lot of things there, but nothing that really works together as a meal. Though I suppose that’s the danger of shopping anywhere without a grocery list. I had planned to make beans and rice for dinner but accidently purchased tomato sauce instead of stewed tomatoes. So I ended up eating hummus and baked chips with a side of sliced mango. Not the most balanced of meals, is it? I find that whenever I have a snacky sort of dinner, I can never really get full. Full isn’t the right word. More like I never am satisfied. That leads to a lot more snacking. It’s just a vicious cycle. Moral of the story – make meals for dinner!!

By the way – Trader Joe’s Whole Grain Drink: GROSS!! Major TJ fail. I should have bought the almond milk that I was going to originally buy. Or just stuck with cow’s milk since that’s what Jason prefers and I don’t drink much milk anyway.

I stopped at Kroger after work tonight to get the correct tomatoes. I was going to make the beans and rice but Jason wanted the other dinner that I had ingredients for – Inside Out Lasagna

IMG_1967.JPG

On the side, I roasted some broccoli. For my roasted broccoli, I tossed some fresh broccoli with about a tablespoon of olive oil. I sprinkled it with Adobo and stuck it in a 375 oven for half an hour. When it was done, I sprinkled it with parmesan cheese. Yum.

Today marked the beginning of the fifth week of P90X which means that I’m scheduled to use some of the DVDs that I haven’t used before. Today was chest and shoulders. I’m going to take pictures to see if I can notice any changes from the way I looked at the beginning and now. I don’t expect to see much of a difference, but I do think that my arms have a little more definition.

14 responses to “Mundane Monday

  1. Oh yum, your dinner looks so good!

    Way to go sticking with P90x!! I’m sure your arms have to be looking great!! 🙂

  2. I like the looks of your dinner. Love pasta with veggies.

  3. Looking forward to your progress pics girl – nice job on the p90! And thanks for the recipe link – it looks great!!

  4. Good job sticking with the P90x! I feel like I wouldn’t have the motivation.

  5. I have the SAME problem with Trader Joe’s. I walk out of there with all snacks!

  6. wow youre a champ with the p90x! so much fun! i love TJs for snack food, but for meals i feel like usually i’ll just get the premade ones for quick dinners. They are s snackers heaven though! haha

  7. yeah for more defined arms! can someone say wedding dress?? i am working on my arms a lot lately!

  8. Yum looks good to me!!

  9. I’m going to steal this recipe!! (trackbacks to you of course!) That looks great.

    How are you liking the p90x? I bet you will see some differences. 🙂

  10. Congrats on sticking with P90X; I’ve heard it’s hard!

  11. Mmm that pasta looks delicious! And I’m the same way with snacky dinners, I never get full and just end up snacking more…totally a vicious cycle!

  12. I feel the same way about Trader Joe’s! There is so much random goodness there 🙂 Nice work on the 5k! I actually like running in the rain, unless it’s freezing or downright pouring.

  13. Hmmm…whole grain drink? Is it made from wheat? That sounds like a fail!