Third time’s not a charm

Behold yet another meal with the Indian Simmer Sauce. I keep thinking this sauce is going to be better than it is. This is my third meal making it and the third meal that’s been just mediocre. Boo simmer sauce. You kind of suck. I don’t learn.

IMG_2049.JPG

Oh, I just realized it’s not even called simmer sauce. Haha. I tried to marinate tilapia in the sauce tonight. And when I say marinate, I mean, I spread the sauce on the tilapia and baked it for 20 minutes at 350. This is a 6 oz piece with some sauteed spinach and steam in the bag cauliflower.

IMG_2042.JPG

Please ignore the resolution of my meal. I’m too lazy to reupload the picture. It wasn’t very good anyway. The pic and the meal. I was really proud of myself for making such a healthy meal with not one, but two veggies. But then I ate like three bowls of Life Cereal a few hours later. You can’t win them all, I suppose. Seriously though, I am a major night time snacker and I need to stop this silliness. Do you have any tips for not snacking after dinner?

In non-food news, I need your opinions. After perusing the interwebs for a bride, groom and golden retriever cake topper, we decided to buy a bride and groom together and then a separate golden retriever. So, how should he stand?

Jason and I facing each other and Murphy to the side:

IMG_2051.JPG

Or Jason and I facing each other and Murphy looking at us:

IMG_2053.JPG

Who knew when I’d get married, I’d have to make such decisions?

I’m P90Xed out for the night and am going to sleep. The many bowls of Life cereal occurred after the workout dvd, by the way. Oh and check out this vat of awesome.

16 responses to “Third time’s not a charm

  1. Ohhh, that’s a tough decision– they’re both SO adorable!!! I love it! Either way is seriously too cute!

  2. I know I’ve said this before, but that cake topper is precious! I think Murphy should be looking at you guys!

  3. I think Murphy looking at you guys look more natural, than him looking offways as if he doesn’t give a hoot about the wedding! lol. Him looking at you guys look like he’s congratulating you.

  4. I like the set up in the first picture! πŸ™‚

  5. I love it with Murphy looking at you!! So sweet!! πŸ™‚

  6. Haha I like Murphy looking up at you, too cute!

  7. angieinatlanta

    I like the one with Murphy looking up at you guys adoringly! So cute!

  8. I have used a “simmer sauce” like that from TJ’s and I wanted to like it, but it was just blah.

    I like the second pic, with Murphy looking at you guys!

  9. I like Murphy looking at you….very very cute!!

  10. That is a bummer about the sauce….it sounds like it would be good! I love anything with cilantro.

    I LOVE that you’re having Murphy on the cake, too. πŸ™‚ My vote is him looking at you!

  11. I like the dog looking at you both. How cute to have him on the cake πŸ™‚ And yes, some of the decisions you have to make during wedding planning are ridiculous!

  12. I like with Murphy looking up to you! And I think it is amazing that you are having him on your cake!!!

  13. Haha that cake topper is adorable- I never thought i’d be making these kind of decisions either haha. I think either way would work though πŸ™‚

  14. I like the one of him looking at you guys!

  15. I like him looking at you πŸ™‚

  16. ahhhh that is SO cute!! I LOVE him looking at you!!!!