Stressed Out Mac

I’ve been extremely stressed out as of late. What else is new, right? The latest cause of my stress is a certain bank that rhymes with Skank of America who’s entire loan processing system has crashed therefore making it impossible to close on my house tomorrow. I don’t even want to talk about it. I just about cried at my desk today.

I’m still hoping that we’re going to move this weekend, so I’m still trying to clean out the cabinets for meals. So I ended up with a bowl of Annie’s Mac and Cheese with some frozen veggies stirred in.

I actually really like mac and cheese but it’s one of those things where I can eat the entire box easily, so I don’t make it that often. I used Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk because that’s all we had and I couldn’t tell the difference.

IMG_2188.JPG

I think that organic Mac and Cheese is one of those faker healthy foods. Yes, the pasta is organic, but it’s still enriched flour and there is still some sort of powdered cheese. I like the taste, but I don’t pretend that it’s a healthy meal.

I used to love Mac and Cheese as a kid. I have a lot of memories of eating it for dinner with a mug of milk. What kind of foods do you remember loving as a kid?

9 responses to “Stressed Out Mac

  1. Oh Lee, that really sucks. I know you must be so frustrated. I hope things work out ok for you.

    I love mac and cheese with peas and carrots in it. So good!! 🙂

  2. Oh man, I’m so sorry. You’re understandable under a lot of pressure right now.

    My mom always made mac&cheese with peas mixed in so we would eat our veggies. Even today, I can’t eat it any other way.

  3. Hang in there! It’s the ups and downs that make life exciting!

  4. ugh, sorry about the stress. it seems that house closings NEVER go off without a hitch!

  5. Oh I still love Mac and Cheese, haha. Sorry about not being able to close, hopefully today!

  6. Oh Lee, I am so sorry! Hang in there honey!!

  7. Skank of America! I love it. I hope they get their *&^% together and you can move in this weekend. I know you must be more than ready!

    Strangely, I wasn’t a *huge* Mac N’Cheese fan as a kid. I did, however, eat my fair share of chicken nuggets, hot dogs, French fries, and cookies. Oooooh, the cookies.

  8. Urgh, that sucks!!! I’m in Bank of America, too. What lousy timing…I hope something works out though!

  9. I hope the bank can get things straightened out in time for you!