Change of Plans

By some miracle, the bank got their shit together and we were able to close today. So we are now homeowners!!! And the bank paid the lender’s fee for our troubles!

Homeownership apparently means Mellow Mushroom pizza. I didn’t eat lunch until 4 pm which is pretty much unheard of for me! I had three slices of the Mega-veggie pizza (no banana peppers and light cheese).

IMG_3319.JPG

Before lunch, we had to go to this building in Decatur to get our water turned on. After I filled out the application, they informed me that I owed them $40. From 2006!! I had no idea. I wonder when they would have sent a collection agency out for me.

No workout happened today. I got a 3 mile run in on Wednesday and the p90x yesterday so I figure I’m fine. I’m going to try to run again tomorrow and then who knows on Sunday because of the move.

This is a short post, but we’re going over to some friends’ house to celebrate our homeownership.

10 responses to “Change of Plans

  1. Congratulations on becoming a homeowner! That is such exciting news.

  2. CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Wahooooooooooooooooooooo! Congrats! That is so exciting. And mellow is a perfect way to celebrate. Have you had their doughy pretzels? Amazing.

    They did like the oyster shooters. Made my tummy turn just watching them!

    • Nope, never had the pretzels. I usually get a sandwich there. They have the best sandwiches.

      Bleh at the oyster shots. Jason would probably like them actually. He likes raw oysters.

  4. YAY!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS LEE! I am so excited for you!!!!

  5. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So exciting!! πŸ™‚ We went out and celebrated with food afterwards too, hehe! πŸ™‚ I haven’t been to MM in so long!! Looks yummy!! πŸ™‚

  6. CONGRATULATIONS πŸ™‚ Enjoy your new home!!

  7. CONGRATS!!!!! So exciting!!!

  8. woooooo hoooooooo congrats!

  9. CONGRATULATIONS – that is so awesome! On a sidenote: I LOVE mellow mushroom – yummy!

    And on your note about paint – I may not be your girl! My whole house is two shades of tan – i’m more for adding “color pops” in pillows, wall art, etc.