Weddingbrain

4 days until my wedding! My mind has been all over the place so forgive me if this post is completely random! Actually, I think I’ll just do a bullet point list of what’s been going on lately.

• I’ve been lifting heavier weights and feel like I’ve gotten stronger. I used to do bicep curls with 8 lb weights and now I am doing them with 12.5s. I also managed to squeak out 3×8 overhead tricep extensions with a 25 lb weight. It was very heavy and I might have compromised my form a bit though. I am quite sore from yesterdays lifting session which is a good thing.

Willy’s > Moe’s.

• I’ve been having trouble sleeping. If you know me, you know this is not normal. My friends don’t call me Sleepy Lee for nothing. On Sunday night, I couldn’t fall asleep until nearly 2am. Last night, I fell asleep at the normal time, but awoke at like 3:30 when Murphy barked and couldn’t fall back asleep until like 5:30. It’s not pre-wedding jitters, more like my mind is going a mile a minute thinking of last minute things that we still have to do.

• I made tropical peanut butter barley for breakfast yesterday. It was good. Barley is my new favorite grain, I think.

IMG_2430.JPG

1/3 cup barley cooked in 2/3 cup water. Mixed with peanut butter, plain chobani, pineapple and coconut and sweetened with stevia. Basically the same thing as the carrot cake oats but without the carrots and with peanut butter. Oh and without the oats.

• We’re leaving for DC tomorrow night.

Our wedding weekend looks like this:

Thursday – dress fitting, bbq with Jason’s parents, maybe drinks with some friends after. There was a snafu with the dress fitting time but I don’t feel like getting into it.
Friday – rehearsal, rehearsal dinner
Saturday – wedding!!
Sunday – brunch at hotel, go back to ATL
Monday – go to work

Yes, I’m going to work on Monday. I can’t decide if it’s a good idea or not. Many people have told me that I should take the day off so I can sort of unwind and regroup, but I think I have like one vacation day left (not counting the ones I’m taking for our honeymoon), so I don’t know if I want to use it.

• The work day passed surprisingly fast. Maybe because I did wedding stuff all day? I am going to be happy when I don’t have to do wedding stuff!

• Have you been to The Gap recently? The clothes all look like something from Little House on the Prairie. What’s up with that.

• I’m thinking about bringing my computer to DC. I honestly enjoy blogging and want to get my thoughts about the weekend on paper (or screen, rather) while they are fresh in my mind. So you might see some wedding recaps, it just depends on what the weekend looks like.

Also, sorry for the lack of commenting on your blogs lately. You’ll forgive me, right?

14 responses to “Weddingbrain

  1. oh my gosh! Congrats! That is SO exciting. You should totally take Monday off! I promise….you should! I don’t like Moe’s that much…its just kind of eh to me. Bring your computer…just in case you want it! Worth having it with you. Yes…I may come to the Atlanta meet up! I really want to but its a bit of a hike! I will keep you up to date 😉

  2. I’m so excited for you…it’s so soon! Have fun and relax this week. My best wedding advice? The day before give your phone to your mom or MOB or someone. People will call you with STUPID questions, you don’t need to deal with that!
    Oh, I had Willy’s in Atlanta for my BFF’s rehearsal dinner. I LOVED it!

  3. Ahhhh, you must be getting SO excited!!!! This is such a special time– have so, so, so much fun! I can’t wait to read all about it!

  4. WOW! It’s here, it’s finally HERE!! So excited for you Lee, it’s gonna be a great weekend for you – one you’ll never forget!! 🙂

    Willy’s is most definitely > Moe’s!! 🙂

  5. I haven’t been to the gap lately! LOL love your description. Great job on the higher weights – you go! Your weekend weekend sounds like a great time – love the plans!! I say good for you for going back Monday – if you don’t have the days just go in, braindead, smile a lot and do as little as possible!

  6. “I am going to be happy when I don’t have to do wedding stuff!”

    AGREED.

    gahhhh.. good luck these next 4 days!

  7. Oh my gosh…I can’t believe it is this weekend! I’m sure in a way, you’re just ready to be married already. 🙂 I can’t wait to see pics – I’m sure you will be absolutely beautiful!

    Agree about not just the Gap, but a lot of places right now. I don’t want to look like Laura Ingalls.

  8. I am so excited for you!!!! YAY! This is going to be the best weekend of your life!

  9. Ah! I can’t believe your wedding is in FOUR DAYS!!! I can’t wait to hear all about it!!!!! PS. Don’t feel badly for not blog commenting, we all forgive you, trust me 🙂

  10. ive had barley once before for breakfast, pearled barley (i guess also claled Job’s Tears) it was so good! i totally should have put some nut butter in it tho!!

    have a safe and wonderful trip! hope everything goes well!!

    xoxo

  11. Oh my goodness! Your wedding is so soon! That snuck up on me 🙂 I hope everything goes great, and I can’t wait to see the recap!!

  12. Good luck with everything & congrats on getting married really soon!

  13. Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials 🙂 I always have trouble shutting up my inner worrywart when I go to bed so I’ve found listening to a nighttime mediation podcast really helps relax me both mentally and physically.

    Good luck with everything and I’m sure your wedding will be fantastic! I can’t wait to see pics 🙂

  14. the day is coming! i am so excited for you and hope it all goes wonderfully. i am still soooo, sooo annoyed i can’t make it, but i will be thinking of you while at glastonbury and will have a toast in your honour. i have something i wanted to send in time for your wedding, but with my sister’s visit here, lots of things have had to be delay, so i hope you don’t mind. have an amazing time! i can’t wait to see the photos!

    best of wishes!