2010: Year of Big Changes

2010 has been a year of change for me. In late May, we bought our first home. Last weekend, we got married. And now, there is another big change on the horizon. (No, I’m not pregnant. It’s not that big.) Drumroll…

I was offered a new job and accepted!

I have been working at my current company for 3.5 years. While there are some aspects of it that I enjoy, for the most part, I was pretty bored and felt like I wasn’t growing or moving forward in my career. One of my friends (actually, a former boss) called me the other week and asked if I’d like to come in for an interview where she works! I did and they offered me the position. And get this, I’ll be doing graphic design for kids books. How cool is that? And it’s closer to my house. And I’ll be working with my friend and I know we work well together! I am really excited. I think this is going to be a great opportunity.

It’s weird, come end of the month, my life will be so completely different than it was like 3 months ago. Funny how that happens.

I told my bosses at my current job, but not everyone knows yet. So, please, no facebook comments yet (if we’re facebook friends. If we’re not, we should be.)

15 responses to “2010: Year of Big Changes

  1. YAY! Congrats to you! What a great week this has been! A new job and a new last name! WOWZERS!

  2. WOW! That is awesome news! This IS truly your year!! Congrats on the new job- I’m totally jealous, that’s on my list of things for 2010 as well. Find a job that I love and doesn’t make me cry every time I set foot in the office 😉

  3. Wow! Congrats, Lee!

  4. Congrats!!! Finding a new job is on my list of things to accomplish in the near future.

  5. Congrats Lee! That is really exciting. 😀

  6. Congrats! That’s exciting!

  7. Congrats! So much excitement!

  8. congrats girl! i’m glad its all changing for you for the better!

  9. Wow, that IS great news! You have had such an incredibly exciting year – congratulations!

  10. yeah! congrats!

  11. Congrats on the new job! It is amazing how things just work out that way.

  12. CONGRATULATIONS! so many big things 🙂 yay!!

  13. Congratulations – it’s funny how all the big changes tend to happen at once 🙂

  14. Congratulations! Good for you. That sounds like one awesome job!!

  15. CONGRATS! That is fantastic and sounds like a wonderful job! I can’t wait to hear more about it!