Kombucha Hunt

Lookie what I found!

IMG_2451.JPG

Oh, vingary goodness, how I’ve missed you. I went to a local organic food store, Return to Eden where they had plenty of cold Kombucha on the shelves. The checkout guy was telling me that people were buying it by the case now that WF stopped selling it. Good for my little organic store. I guess I’m not the only one on a Kombucha hunt.

Before my good fortune, I had to go downtown to pick up our numbers for the Peachtree Road Race tomorrow. Since we registered back in March and didn’t know where we’d be living, Jason and I elected to pick up our numbers rather than having them mailed to us. Kind of a pain in the ass, but what could we do? The expo was extremely crowded. I got our numbers, picked up some larabar samples and a Sweaty Band and high-tailed it out of there. I don’t like crowds.

IMG_2460.JPG

I thought this headband was cute and hopefully it really will keep my hair out of my face and not slip, like it advertises to do. I wanted to stop by the Bondi band table but it was really crowded and I just didn’t feel like pushing my way through the crowds.

IMG_2457.JPG

As you’ll notice, one of us is in Time Group D and the other in Time Group X. For the Peachtree, if you submit a time from a qualifying race, you’ll get an earlier time group. In the Atlanta heat on the fourth of July, you want the earliest time group as possible. I believe that time groups A-K were people that submitted times. Time Groups L-X were people that didn’t and were just random. I knew that I was going to get a much better time group than Jason, since I submitted a time and he didn’t, but I was really hoping that he wouldn’t get the last time group. Ugh. I’d promised him that we’d run together, so essentially, I am in group X too. At least we can sleep later, right? It’s not like I’ve really been training anyway.

I did decide yesterday that maybe I should go for a run with the 10K just around the corner. I ran about 4 miles. It sucked! It was hot and I didn’t bring water and it was just all around yuck. But, I was happy that I did it and you better believe that I enjoyed that shower afterward!

4 responses to “Kombucha Hunt

  1. Love your headband! As you know, I have a slight obsession with headbands, and I think yours look super cute!

    Ack, running in the middle of the day is nOT fun. I did it today and had black spots.

  2. The headband is cute! You’ll have to let us know how well it works; I’m always looking for effective headbands and I’ve yet to find one that truly works.

    Goo dluck today at Peachtree! Hope you don’t liquify in the heat!

  3. Oh, kombucha is just one thing I’m scared to get on board with! I just can’t bring myself to try it!

  4. Oh boy, time group X…I would definitely focus on getting to sleep later and have more time to get organized 🙂 Good luck with the race!