Last Day at Work

Yesterday was my last day at work. It was sort of weird. I have been working there (or rather had been) for 3.5 years. It was, by far, the longest that I’ve stayed at any job. My job had it’s good and bads just like any job. There definitely will be things that I miss (some good friends, my own office, leaving at 4 on Fridays), but there will also be a lot of things that I will not miss. It was just time to move on. I knew that for me to grow in my career, I could not have stayed at my old company. I was bored and a bored worker is never a good worker.

They took me out to lunch. Ironically, or not really if you knew my office, to a Mexican restaurant that I sort of hate. Every time I eat there, I feel sick after. I had the veggie fajitas. They were okay, pretty greasy, but of course, as soon as I went back to work, my stomach started making audible noises. After work, a few co-workers and I went out for a couple of drinks and then I went home. Pretty low-key day.

I took today off just because. Of course, I couldn’t sleep past 7:30. Guess that’s what happens when you go to sleep at 10. On the agenda for today is gym (I haven’t gone in two days), errands and then an Atlanta blogger meet-up for dinner.

Jason’s still on the veggie kick and he will post again. We’ve just been really busy these few days and basically not eating anything of interest. In fact, he has mentioned maybe extending the challenge because it’s been too easy cough *veggiepizzas*cough.

And, because I don’t have any pictures to go along with this post:

IMG_3061.JPG
11 responses to “Last Day at Work

  1. Hi Lee! I’m actually in flight to GA now! Thanks for checking out my blog and I’m so looking forward to meeting you tonight. Have a great day off!

  2. Did you go to La Parrilla?

    Excited to see you tonight!

  3. Aw, Murph dog looks adorable. Congrats on your last day and have fun tonight!

  4. Thanks for checking out my blog! I’d be happy if my husband wanted veggie pizzas. Anything to get him to up his veggie count!

  5. Congrats on your last day!

  6. Wonderful picture of pupper!

    I can see how that would be bitter sweet, but good for you for doing the right thing for your growth (and sanity i’m sure!)

  7. Aww cute pic. Congrats on your last day!

  8. I didn’t know you were changing jobs….how did I miss that? Do you have another one lined up? I am glad you moved on since you felt it was right for you. 🙂

  9. YAY! Your last day! I wish they could have taken you out to a better restaurant, though.