RIcotta Stuffed Squash

Ricotta Stuffed Squash

IMG_3081.JPG

I realize this looks like french bread, but I promise it’s squash. This was a great way to use up squash from Jason’s parents garden. I was going to say squash from the garden, but that would imply that I had my own garden, which I do not. Damn shady backyard.

I’m promise a real post this weekend. I’ve just been exhausted from my new job. It’s hard to actually work all day. Saying my old job was slow was sort of an understatement. It did allow me a lot of time to craft blog posts, at least.

GTL, baby.

11 responses to “RIcotta Stuffed Squash

  1. Yum. That looks SO good.

    Hang in there – the weekend is on its way!

  2. Sorry the new job is keeping you SOOO busy! Hang in there, after you get acclimated maybe it’ll slow down?!?!

    Why must you torture me with that picture and no recipe? 🙂 It looks AMAZING! 🙂

  3. WOW…that looks awesome!!!

    Hang in there with the new job…there is always a learning curve and then it gets better! 🙂

  4. That stuffed squash looks awesome!! It reminds me of something they’d serve at Seasons 52!

    Happy Friday! 🙂

  5. Yum! Looks really creamy and delicious!

  6. Looks so good!

  7. I know I like roasted squash so I must try this!

  8. wow that really does look like bread! how funny. it also looks delicious. i wish marshall liked squash.

  9. That squash looks delicious!

    I hope you get some sleep sooon. Adjusting to new jobs is always difficult. I hope you like it though 🙂 And you like your new co-workers! I personally always enjoyed being busy as opposed to being bored.

  10. totally hear you on the new job = hard work thing! although i have almost never been able to blog @ work.

    the ricotta-squash look great! i LOVE ricotta, too. i think it’s underrated . . .