Lazy Dinner

Sometimes I like to come home from work and cook a nice dinner. Other times, especially when there is no food in the house, I like to have a lazy dinner. One of my favorite lazy meals is pizza. I normally have some sort of bread product in the house, be it english muffins, tortillas or pita bread, so I use that as the crust. Then I have to decide if I want Mexican pizza or Italian pizza. If I choose Mexican, that means that the crust is spread with refried beans and salsa. If I choose Italian, it’s pasta sauce. Then I cook up some veggies (fresh or frozen, whatever I have) and top with a serving of cheese.

Tonight’s pizza was a Mexican pizza on a piece of Trader Joe’s naan bread.

IMG_3843.JPG

For some reason, some of the cheese got crispy instead of melty. I served it with Steam in the Bag Frozen Green Giant Green Beans and Almonds. I know it’s odd, but I really like these. I eat them at least once a week!

I haven’t done my 5 mile run yet. I was going back and forth about whether or not I should go after work and when I realized that all my gym clothes were dirty, that made up my mind. I stuck them in the washer and am going to just chill on the couch for the next hour while they dry.

I’m still in a funk. I feel better today than I did yesterday, so maybe by tomorrow, I’ll feel fine? I decided to make a list of all the fun stuff that’s coming up in the upcoming months and maybe that would make me feel better. The rest of the year is very busy for me.

Oct 25 – Jason’s parents visit
Oct 29 – Atlanta Blogger Meet-up (If you’re a local blogger and want to come, email me for details)
Oct 30 – Silver Comet Half-Marathon
Nov 6 – Romp and Stomp 5K with my sister who is going to be visiting
November 13-15- Asheville with Jason
November 25- 28 – Thanksgiving in DC
December 11-12 – Christmas in SC
End of December – friends from England visit

See, all fun things! Although, it doesn’t leave much time for relaxation, does it?

7 responses to “Lazy Dinner

  1. Sometimes lazy dinners are the best. Yours looks pretty darn good! English muffin pizzas were a staple of my childhood. šŸ™‚

    Sorry about the funk, I hope tomorrow is a great day.

  2. I’m a fan of lazy dinners especially during the week. I’ll get a great inspiration in my head during work but by the time I get home, do my gym time, and shower I lack the motivation to spend an hour cooking.

    I’m glad you’re feeling better! Sounds like you have a busy couple of weeks which should help cheer you up šŸ™‚

  3. That pizza looks awesome. My lazy day dinner is usually a sweet potato, black beans and salsa.

  4. Christmas in SC????? Ummm email me! Maybe we can meet up šŸ™‚ We’ll be gone for a little bit of the time around Christmas, but hopefully hear a day or two when you are. I don’t think that is a lazy dinner at all. Did you use lower fat cheese? They seem to not melt as well…but I usually still use them šŸ˜‰

  5. Wow! You do have so much fun coming up. How cool.

  6. I love Trader Joe’s naan! I never thought about using it for a pizza crust though – yum!