Crazy Busy

This week has just been insane. I have been going, going, going. It’s all super fun stuff, but I miss my relaxation time, not to mention my gym time. Last night was the first of two concerts this week.

IMG_3934.JPG

We were close to the front but not that close. My point and shoot has a major zoom on it. This was one of the few pictures that I got that wasn’t too blurry. Here’s a random factoid about me – I’ve seen Dave Matthews Band at least 25 times in my life if not more.

I went to the concert straight after work last night and didn’t get home until 12:30 am. I finally got to do a short run today, a 2-miler. It was the first time I’ve worked out in nearly a week! That’s highly unusual for me and makes me feel uneasy. I can honestly say that I haven’t had the time. Okay, fine, that’s not completely true. I could have worked out in Asheville, but I just didn’t. And then I guess that I could have gotten up early yesterday morning but again, I didn’t. Oh well. Taking 5 days off is okay. I need to remember that.

My week didn’t get any calmer after last night. I met two old co-workers for dinner tonight and didn’t get home until after 9. Then, I had to go to Kroger to get ingredients for something for a Thanksgiving potluck at work on Friday. Why couldn’t I get the ingredients tomorrow? Because we’re going to another concert! Then on Friday, I have my dinner club.

And then on Saturday, I will rest.

On our way home from Asheville on Monday, we stopped at Greenlife Grocery (which is secretly Whole Foods) so I could pick up some Buchi to take home with me.

IMG_4331.JPG

Look at the back. The Great Kombucha Crisis of 2010. Love it. Too funny.

IMG_4332.JPG

I decided to email Buchi and ask if they were going to start distributing in Atlanta anytime soon. And guess what? They are putting in a Buchi TAP at a Whole Foods that’s not too far from my house! I am very excited about this.

In other Kombucha news, I also emailed GT Synergy to inquire about why I couldn’t find my favorite flavors – raspberry and passionberry. They told me that passionberry was going to start returning to the shelves next week and raspberry should return a few weeks after that. Just in case you were wondering too.

Okay – this weird thing just happened. When we were at Grandfather Mountain on Sunday, the audio tour pointed out “Forrest Gump curve.” A small part of the road up the mountain was featured in the movie Forrest Gump. Jason just happened to change the channel on the tv and Forrest Gump was on AND IT WAS THAT EXACT PART OF THE MOVIE!

10 responses to “Crazy Busy

  1. They only sell the purple Buchi at my Earthfare. I’d love to get my hands on the other flavor! I noticed only a limited selection of GT’s is back on the shelves…I’m just glad it’s back though!

  2. Oooo which part of the movie?! My mom has a house right near Grandfather mountain!!!

  3. You have been busy! At least its good busy though.

    I still have yet to try kombucha. I want to see what all the fuss is about. I’m too nervous to spend the $ on it though.

  4. Hey Lee! So funny about the movie. I love when stuff like that happens.

    I’ve seen Dave Matthews Band about 10 times and thought that was a lot. How was the show??

  5. I soooo know what you mean about being so busy and just missing the darn couch! I mean, all your plans are super-fun but still – after awhile it gets tiring and you just one a day of normalcy! Don’t worry about it – next week you’ll get back to normal and will feel much better I’m sure! Hang in there!

  6. I think one of the only negative about reading health/exercise/food blogs is that you might feel guilty not working out for a few days because you are used to reading about people who work out all the time. Remember, with 5 days off you still workout WAYYYY more than most people!

  7. My week has been crazy too. Well, make that my past 2 weeks! I had classes over the weekend and have not had a day off in 11 days. My exercise has gone down the drain! I did manage 30 minutes on my elliptical on Tuesday, but other than that I have been working/interning/schooling like a mad woman. I can’t wait to get back on track. I can really feel my body missing my elliptical and yoga. It’s so funny how much I miss working out when I can’t, but how hard it is to get motivated when I can! 🙂

  8. Busy busy lady! Dave! What a great concert. Thats awesome that you have been so many times- a true fan for sure. And I’m sure you will get back into your workout routine. This time of year seems to require planning!