Year in Review or I Have Writer’s Block

January:

I got a dSLR camera and took a million pictures of Murphy. This continued through the year.

jan1.JPG

We sent our our save the dates which I designed.

jan2.JPG

February:

It snowed! This was a big deal in Atlanta.

feb1.JPG

March:

Jason and I went to see Spring Awakening at the Fox Theater.

march1.JPG

I ran the ING Georgia Half Marathon (my 6th half)

marc2.JPG

April:

I went to DC for our wedding tasting. It tasted good.

april1.JPG

I turned 32. How did that happen? I still feel 22 (and act like it as evidenced by the 40 in my hands. Which was just for show, by the way.)

april3.JPG

May:

We bought our first house!

may1.JPG

I went to a Braves game.

may2.JPG

June:

My stepmother threw a bridal shower for me.

june1.JPG

I had a bachelorette party. Look closely at the straw.

june2.JPG

Jason and I got married!

june3.jpg

July:

Jason and I ran the Peachtree Road Race. It was my 5th time running it.

july1.JPG

We went to Maui for our honeymoon.

july3.JPG

Our favorite day was when we woke up at 2 am to drive to the top of a volcano and biked back down.

july2.JPG

August:

Apparently, nothing of interest happened in August because I have like no pictures.

September:

We had a housewarming/Jason’s 30th birthday party! Yes, I’m older than he is.

sept1.JPG

October:

Not much here either! I did run another half marathon but I don’t have any photographic evidence!

November:

Jason and I went to Asheville, NC which was awesome.

nov1.JPG

Had Thanksgiving dinner at my dad and stepmom’s house in MD.

nov3.JPG

And then to my mom’s five minutes down the road.

nov4.JPG

December:

Had an early Christmas weekend with Jason’s parents in SC.

dec1.JPG

There was a lunar eclipse which I slept right through but Jason got an awesome picture of.

163844_10150126690010609_502565608_8140208_6596749_n.jpg

Okay, that was way too many pictures of myself, I know. I told you I had writer’s block.

24 responses to “Year in Review or I Have Writer’s Block

  1. I love posts like this! You had an incredibly eventful year! πŸ˜€

  2. Wow! Jason got a great pic of the eclipse. Mine were terrible so I stole My ex’s pics πŸ™‚

  3. Sounds like you had a busy year too. Hopefully 2011 will be all about chilling out!

  4. Looks like you’ve had a good year πŸ™‚

  5. Fun year! Murphy is so cute.

  6. It’s crazy because I feel like I read through ALL of those things as you shared them. A year passes fast!

  7. What a great year you had! Hopefully 2011 is just as much fun!

  8. You had an exciting, busy year!

  9. What a great idea! I may have to “borrow” this for a blog post of my own along these lines. you had a great year!

  10. wow–what a year! i love this idea of doing a post of the year in review– and might try to copy it (if that’s ok w/ you). congrats on all the happy things–a lot to celebrate!

  11. I actually love this! I hope you don’t mind if I copy!

  12. I loved this review! So many great things happened this year. πŸ™‚

  13. Sounds like 2K10 was a great year for you!!! This is a good idea, I’ll keep it in mind for next week when I can’t think of anything else!

  14. Thank goodness for your writer’s block – what a wonderful post! It’s always fun to look back on good times.

  15. August: you took a break and enjoyed your life incognito. πŸ™‚

  16. Hey, I just stumbled across your blog. I also live in Atlanta! (Actually, in Marietta . . . but it’s the same thing) My husband and I did the Peachtree Road Race for the first time this year. We really enjoyed it. Congrats on being a newlywed.

  17. Woah – what a year you’ve had!!! and PS – you’re dog looks exactly like my mom’s dog Cooper (my little brother as i like to call him). They have the best faces!

  18. What an exciting year! Loved the recap. πŸ™‚

  19. I think 6 out of 10 pictures on my camera are of my dog! I can’t help it, she’s so photogenic! πŸ™‚ Love the year recap!

  20. I love this post!

  21. What a great year! I love all of the pics you post of Murphy πŸ™‚