Happy Holidays

Since Jason had to work today, we celebrated Christmas last night. We sat by our fireplace and drank hot chocolate.

IMG_4941.JPG

That’s not just any hot chocolate though. There’s a secret in the whipped cream.

IMG_4940.JPG

Alcohol infused whipped cream! One of my co-workers had talked about this a lot, so we stopped by the liquor store and bought a can. It had a different consistency than regular whipped cream. I don’t know how to describe it. I also thought that it had a very strong alcohol taste. I wouldn’t buy this again, but it was sort of a fun novelty.

My stepmother sent us some gifts so we’d have something to open on Christmas, being that they gave us our Hanukkah gift when we were in DC for Thanksgiving.

IMG_4957.JPG

(I look like I’m about 12 years old in that picture.)

I had to explain to Murphy that the blanket wasn’t a chew toy.

IMG_4963.JPG

Jason also opened a gift.

IMG_4965.JPG

And Murphy destroyed his.

IMG_4978.JPG

Happy Holidays!

IMG_4967.JPG
12 responses to “Happy Holidays

  1. Hahaha that Murphy photo is the best! Merry Christmas!!

  2. Merry Christmas, Lee!!

  3. Wow, that hot chocolate looks amazing! I love that photo of Murphy! Too funny. 🙂

  4. HA! That is the best picture ever of Murphy! Love it!

    Happy Holidays to all three of you!

  5. The best part: Murphy getting his presents! My dogs LOVE getting presents on Christmas day!

  6. I’ve had that same whipped cream in the plain flavor; I thought it was waaaaay too strong as well! Does it come in chocolate, I wonder?

  7. LOVE the Murphy picture!! Vicious!!

  8. Haha! I love that Murphy destroyed his toy! It makes me feel better about Oreo (our doggie) eating all of his toys. One of his Christmas toys lasted less than 5 minutes (it was an oversized tennis ball that he chewed in half, haha). Merry Christmas! 🙂

  9. Haha I love that pic of Murphy!

  10. Merry Christmas (belated)! That whip cream sounds delicious! I also like to put candy canes in my hot chocolate 🙂 I kinda stole this trick from HEAB where I heat up a cup of Chocolate Almond Breeze with a tablespoon of Stevia in the Raw for a healthier lower calorie hot chocolate. It’s delicious!