Arctic Zero

If I could only have one dessert for the rest of my life, there’s no question that I would choose ice cream. I really, really like ice cream. Oddly enough, I like low-fat ice cream or frozen yogurt better than the real stuff. So, when I started seeing Arctic Zero on blogs and then in Whole Foods, I really wanted to try it.

IMG_5159.JPG

I read some reviews on Amazon before I bought it. Most people said that it tasted like a frozen protein shake and that was pretty accurate. While the taste was spot on like cookies and cream, the texture was definitely not ice cream or yogurt-like and a little bit odd. But I found a great solution!

IMG_5162.JPG

Arctic Zero Vanilla Soy Milkshake. Mixing the Arctic Zero with soymilk made it taste just like a milkshake, but with a lot less calories. I don’t think I’ll be buying this all the time because it was expensive, but I thought it was pretty good considering that it had 150 calories for the whole pint. And I only ate a quarter of it.

Have you tried Arctic Zero? What did you think?

In non-dessert news, I’m thinking of making a facebook page for In My Tummy. I’d like some of my real life friends to read it and I think it’d be easier for them to get blog updates that way. But….there are some people that I am friends with on facebook that I don’t want to read the blog. Right now I have my personal facebook page set to where if you are not my friend, you can’t see much of anything, but if you are my friend, any of them, you can see everything. I’m kind of embarrassed to say that I don’t know how to customize the privacy settings. I can figure it out, but I haven’t really given it much thought before. So, if I were to change my facebook settings and then started a page for the blog, not everyone that I’m friends with on my personal page would know about it, right?

Do you have a facebook page for your blog? Do you find it gets you more readers?

22 responses to “Arctic Zero

  1. Wow, this sounds delicious. At only 150 calories per pint, I wouldn’t have to feel guilty about demolishing the entire thing, either. Yum.

    No Facebook page. Made one but never did anything with it.

  2. I’ve never heard of that stuff. Interesting that it tastes like a frozen protein shake. I’ll have to see if my WFM has it.

    As for the Facebook page: I used to share my links via my personal page. Then I added the one for PIP (http://www.facebook.com/poiseinparma). I then gradually phased out my link posts off my personal page to my blog’s page. I also messaged all my friends asking them to “like” PIP on Facebook. That way if they wanted the updates, they could get them via the social networking site they used. Also, it allows those who aren’t your FB friends to “like” your page without being friends with you. Just my two cents.

  3. I used to be a frozen yogurt gal. I have never heard of that before. Sounds good! I have a facebook page, but I don’t know that it gets me more readers.

  4. I can’t believe I’ve never heard of Arctic Zero. I’m gonna have to check out some of their other flavors (not a choc ice cream fan).

    I don’t have a facebook page for my blog. I am too scared for my real life friends to read it!!!

  5. Oooh I’ve never heard of Arctic Zero, but making a soy milkshake with it sounds really good!

    No Facebook page for my blog (yet) – also thinking of it!

  6. Never heard of it! I think I might get a pint of that for Mark. He polished off a pint of ice cream in about 20 minutes the other night, except for one spoonful, which he left for me! Grrr! 🙂

  7. The color of the Arctic Zero cookies and cream was a little creepy to look at when I first opened up… such a strange shade of gray, lol!! 😀

  8. I love that your milkshake is in a SweetWater glass!!

    I am the same way with FB, I would love to have a page, but need to figure out the privacy settings.

  9. SillyCynthia

    Mmmm, I’m such a fan of this stuff especially the 16 grams of protein and the fact that I’m lactose intolerant. My favorites though are vanilla maple and chocolate peanut butter.

  10. I haven’t yet merged my FB “life” with my blog “life” other than a few FB friends that are also blog friends. I don’t currently post my blog entries to FB, though I suppose I could. I’m open about my blog, nothing really there i don’t want others to see…part of me thinks having an FB page for my blog would be cool, esp for new readers, but haven’t gone so far as to set one up yet though…but it’s in the back of my mind. Looking forward to what you decide!

  11. I’m actually not a fan of ice cream believe it or not. I don’t have a facebook page, but my posts show up on my wall.

  12. Hm! I’ve never heard of Arctic Zero until now. It sounds good, especially in shake format. I am not a HUGE ice cream person, but maybe that’s because I’m never too wild about spending the calories and saturated fat. Plus sugar can wire me up before bed!

    I do have a Facebook page, but for some reason it’s as a “business”. No idea how that happened, but I’m not going to change it. I really don’t think it attracts new readers, but a few. I do think it helps my friends read my blog every day, though. A few of them say they look for the update on their newsfeed every morning and that’s where they click to 🙂

  13. Never heard of that ice cream, sounds interesting. I don’t have a Facebook blog page and I don’t follow any bloggers on Facebook. I really just don’t like Facebook at all I guess, I just use it to keep up to date with major events going on in friends lives but I never update my own anymore.

  14. Ohmygosh! I just bought 2 pints of Arctic Zero this weekend! I go the coffee and the vanilla maple! I would describe it as more of a frozen protein shake than ice cream or yogurt since it doesn’t really have that milky creaminess to it, but I’ll say that’s the best darn whey I’ve ever tasted! (how sad is it that I’m amused that this rhymes?) The vanilla maple is SO good, but now I want to try your cookies ‘n cream!

    I don’t have a facebook page for my blog, but sometimes I post links to my wall to give a little shout-out. I think there is an option when I do that to only share with certain friends (either by list or individual), but I’m not positive.

  15. what?! i have to find that ice cream. now.

  16. I like having the fan page because a lot of my friends read it, and I think they forget about the blog otherwise.

  17. I’ve been seeing this everywhere, but I’m not convinced I’d like it. I usually go for ice cream for the creaminess of it so this sounds like a no go 😦

  18. I feel the same way about FB page…like I’m friends with my boss and clients and stuff and would feel totally awkward if they read my blog!

  19. I love Artic Zero but I tend to eat the whole pint at once…

    Have you tried the mint chocolate cookie? It’s delicious 🙂