SnOMG Muffins

Since I’m kind of trapped in my house, I made muffins.

Pumpkin Muffins
(adapted from allrecipes.com)
Makes 12 muffins

IMG_5290.JPG

2 cups white whole wheat flour
2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
2 tsp ground cinnamon
1 tsp ground cloves
1/4 tsp salt
2 eggs
1 cup pumpkin puree
1 cup diced pineapple
1/4 cup sugar
1 cup unsweetened applesauce
2 tbsp canola oil
1/4 cup oats

1. Preheat oven to 350.
2. Mix flour, baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon, cloves and salt in bowl.
3. In separate bowl, mix eggs, pumpkin, pineapple, applesauce, sugar and oil.
4. Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients and mix until blended.
5. Coat muffin tin with cooking spray and pour batter into tin. Top muffins with a sprinkling of oats.
6. Bake at 350 for 25 minutes.

IMG_5302.JPG
14 responses to “SnOMG Muffins

  1. i’m iced in too, and i might do the same!!

  2. Yum – I have a can of pumpkin in my cupboard and it looks like we may have a snowday tomorrow! 🙂

  3. I bet the pineapple in these is awesome!

  4. They look delish!

  5. mmmm! They are really pretty. I’m falling into the same problem: bored at home, start baking. Now I have more sweets in my house than I typically like to and I’ll never get through all of them.

  6. SnOMG muffins…lol…YES. Best muffin name ever!! 🙂

  7. I was just thinking about baking pumpkin muffins tomorrow! We just finished off cinnamon bread today and pumpkin was next! I hope your hubs got home to you finally and is getting some rest! I gotta tell ya…the cabin fever is totally setting in for me!

    • He’s not home! His company put them up in a hotel so at least he’s sleeping. He has to go back to work in the middle of the night (which is his typical schedule).

  8. I love being at home and baking on a snow day! The muffins look delicious!

  9. Love the cute little name! These look and sound fantastic and I love that they are low in sugar!