Freedom

I don’t know where this came from to give credit, but it’s been floating around a bunch of Atlanta websites.

168419_1519405197398_1602578383_31069617_3245925_n.jpg

After three days of being stuck in my house, I finally left. Never in my life have I been more excited to go to work. It took about 45 minutes to get there and an hour and 15 minutes (where I almost got stuck) to get home, but I got to spend real hours outside of the house.

This week has kind of been a little surreal. Here it is almost Friday and I’ve done absolutely nothing, including no running. I tend to get a little anxious when I don’t exercise. My normal work-out routine is 4-6 days a week, usually 5 or 6. I did that Core Fusion DVD on Tuesday but haven’t done anything since. I actually packed my gym bag to go after work, but realized that I probably should just drive home since all the melted ice was supposed to refreeze.

I know that I could have done another home workout, but what I really wanted to do was run. I definitely get in a mood when I don’t run for several days in a row. Here’s to hoping that I will be able to go tomorrow. It’s supposed to warm up into the 40’s so hopefully this ice will finally go away.

Though I was too nervous to drive, Jason was not and since we didn’t have any food in the house, we decided to go out to eat. He’d been working for so many days in a row that I decided that would be nicer than forcing him to drive me to the gym! At first we were going to go to Mellow Mushroom, but then we noticed a Hibatchi restaurant next door so we decided to check it out.

Please excuse the dark pictures.

IMG_4029.JPG

The meal came with chicken broth and ginger salad, but I substituted miso soup instead.

IMG_4031.JPG

For my entree, I got vegetables. Honestly, they were not that good. But I guess you pay for the hitbatchi show more than the food, which is always fun. In addition to the onion volcano, this particular hibatchi chef threw rice into our mouths.

IMG_4033.JPG

Tomorrow I will run!

16 responses to “Freedom

  1. I’ve got my fingers crossed for you that you get to run!!

  2. i have seen that pic all over facebook today! too funny.

    tonight i tried to walk to dinner (my first time out in 3 days) and almost busted my tail 3x. definitely not safe to run. i can’t wait for it to hit 40 degrees tomorrow!

    keeping my fingers crossed for an outdoor run this weekend!

  3. hehe Austin sent me that pic yesterday – hilarious! And SO right on (from what I hear – I can’t complain since I was gone until Wednesday!)

  4. I saw that comic today too, too funny!

  5. Lol….that comic is too funny. I’m glad you finally got out of the house!!!

  6. That cartoon is so funny! I got out for the first time yesterday. I was definitely feeling some cabin fever.

  7. Yum, I love hibatchi-style japanese! I hate running in the cold or in the snow. Sigh. Must get that running mojo back myself, maybe I can borrow some from you πŸ™‚

  8. So glad you got out, Lee! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you get to run today!

  9. ugh! So glad you were able to finally get out. Wacky weather! I haven’t been to hibachi in ages.

  10. I am totally with you on the hibachi….I don’t think I’ve ever had anything at one of those places that was really great! And really, I would order the veg too, but how hard can it be to make them taste good?
    At least the miso soup was probably good!

  11. Definitely paying for the entertainment value. But rice into the mouth? Now THAT is impressive.

  12. OMG! That graph is the story of my life. I think I was going a little crazy up until this morning when I LEFT MY HOUSE FINALLY!!! I’ve never been to prison [and don’t plan on going], but I think I know what it feels likes for an inmate to escape/get parole. (I don’t even know if that’s what happens?) Glad you’re finally free, too! πŸ™‚

  13. Love the chart! Too funny! I can totally go stir crazy if I’m stuck inside for more than a day or so.

  14. I had the same feeling about hibachi restaurants. But this new hibachi restaurant opened near our house and it is soooo good! Best steak and seafood Ive ever had! Actually correction…that depends on the cook. Glad to see you are able to get out. I would have been stir crazy to!

  15. Girl, that chart is TOO hilarious! I live in Georgia and literally felt just like that little stick figure!