Dinner Club: Market at W

Once a month, Jason and I go out to dinner three other couples. Each month, one couple gets to choose the restaurant. It’s a really fun way to try new restaurants and keep up with friends. This month was Erin and Baha’s turn to pick the restaurant.

IMG_4049.JPG

Erin knows the GM at Market, so she arranged for our group to enjoy a 5-course dinner! Though it was a bit pricier than I’m used to, we were allowed to bring our own wine, so that cut down on the cost tremendously. We were seated in a small private room.

IMG_4047.JPG

Erin had made sure that I would be able to get something that I could eat for each course. I didn’t take many pictures because I sometimes feel like it’s a little awkward in big groups. But I can tell you about the courses!

First up was a piece of tuna sashimi in a ponzu sauce. Then we had a roasted red and golden beet salad with goat cheese. After that, we had a piece of cod and then it was time for the main course. Everyone else had lamb chops and I had ravioli with sauteed spinach, broccoli rabe and roasted cauliflower. Everything was delicious.

I did capture a picture of the dessert.

IMG_4050.JPG

The waiter put three dishes of three desserts each on the table. They were chocolate cake, cheesecake with sorbet and banana cake. I dominated the cheesecake.

All in all, a fun dinner with good friends. I am so glad that we started doing this. Jason and my month is in March, so we’ll have to figure out a good place to go.

13 responses to “Dinner Club: Market at W

  1. Mmmm…I just checked out their menu, looks good!

  2. That is such a fun idea… and those eats look deeelicious! πŸ™‚

  3. Hey! 1. That cake looks amazing…

    2. I just read your comments on Janetha’s blog. I might email you to talk about the Jewish/non-Jewish marriage thing. I always like hearing from other interfaith couples who are doing it too, since everything I read online is like, “be Jewish!” but like, not every couples works like that πŸ™‚

  4. What a fun idea! We usually end up eating out with a group once a month but that’s just because my friends enjoy food as much as I do. πŸ™‚

  5. I would have dominated that cheesecake too! Yum!

  6. I love that idea! And a private room? Amazing! =)

  7. I love that idea!! If we lived in a bigger city (with more than five restaurants…three of which are chains), I would be so into that!

  8. That sounds like so much fun. I need to find some friends to do that with. It would be nice to explore different restaurants.

  9. What a great idea! Not only do you get to do some socializing, but also get to try out new places that you might not have necessarily chosen. So cool!

  10. I love going out to dinner with other couples- it truly is a fabulous way to catch up. The ravioli dish sounds very yummy. And you can’t go wrong with a special dessert.

  11. That is an awesome idea. Sometimes I get lazy about going out with certain groups of friends, so I might have to steal this. And i also feel weird taking food pics in front of people.

  12. Seems like an awesome idea, Lee! So glad that you had a good time! πŸ™‚