For the Parents

I normally don’t mix business with pleasure (i.e talk about my job on the blog), but I wanted to tell the parents out there reading about my company’s facebook page. I work for a children’s book publisher and am in charge of social media (as well as a graphic designer). We are going to be having some giveaways on our page in the future and I wanted to invite you to become a fan if you’d like.

Click Here

Of course, you don’t have to have kids to fan us! I just thought it might appeal more to those who do.

Thanks!

9 responses to “For the Parents

  1. Love the name of the company you work for 🙂

  2. Oh wow, I had no idea that’s what you did. My hubby was a graphic designer in the children’s division of Random House before he bacame a pilot (you know, logical career transition right?). He did a lot of marketing materials, store displays, and catalogs (hated doing those).

    I should have guessed you were in a creative field like that. Sounds like fun job.

  3. Question for ya…have you ever done any of the “Run the Reagan” races? Just for the hell of it, I was thinking about doing the half pushing Emily in the stroller since it’s actually allowed.

    Would you want to meet up?

  4. Aw that is such a neat job! I just became a fan since I have a little niece now who would love those books 🙂

  5. Your job sounds incredibly fun! 🙂

  6. Wow that sounds like a fab job. I’m jealous!

  7. Thanks! I went over and became a fan. We always love books in our household!

  8. I never knew thats what you did! How cool!!!